Cara Weinberger

is a stand up comedian and writer based in Brooklyn, New York. Originally from Cleveland, Cara can now be found performing stand up across New York City, talking loudly about what it’s like to be a quiet lady. She co-hosts and co-produces Grandbaby, a weekly stand up show in Brooklyn.

She has also written for a variety of online publications, including The New Yorker, McSweeney's,The Hairpin, and Reductress, where she regularly contributes uplifting articles like “Dying Woman Finally Achieves Body Acceptance.”

One time a straight white man came up after her set and said, “That was such a good joke, it made me feel like shit,” and it was the best feedback she’s ever received.

 

SHOWS

october

Tues. Oct 2: Grandbaby at Baby Grand Greenpoint / 8pm

Tues. Oct 9: Grandbaby at Baby Grand Greenpoint / 8pm

Wed. Oct 10: Kickback Comedy at Call to Arms Brewery (Denver, CO) / 8pm

Wed. Oct 10: Oskar Blues Comedy Show at the Black Buzzard (Denver, CO) / 9:30pm

Thurs. Oct 11: Comedy at the Colorado Room (Fort Collins, CO) / 8pm

Fri. Oct 12: Comedy Night at Chain Reaction (Denver, CO) / 8pm

Tues. Oct 16: Grandbaby at Baby Grand Greenpoint / 8pm

Fri. Oct 19: Super Giant at Stand Up NY / 11:45pm

Sun. Oct 21: Stand Up for Hope at 61 Local / 7pm

Tues. Oct. 23: Grandbaby at Baby Grand Greenpoint / 8pm

Tues. Oct 30: Grandbaby at Baby Grand Greenpoint / 8pm